The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A book that challenges its readers in dealing with real life in terms of dreaming and achieving what we dream. A book that talks about universal language, about sacrifice, about how our fears deprive us of the chances we are given.

At first, I thought this was just another simple adventure of following dreams that is meant for young people, but years later, I’m still reading it, for a hundredth time and still I can relate. Whenever I feel lost, I just think how Santiago faced everything. And then I got hooked by the idea of constantly communicating with God to ask for signs. To how the author managed such feat, all I can think of is that only those who have the access to universal language can tell such a story. Only those who have understood what living is can do something like this.

This book is definitely one of my highly recommended to reader of any age.

Leave a Reply

